In The News

Loading ...

Introduction
Welcome!

This guide was created to help students enrolled in the
 Accounting program find books, eBooks, articles, and other resources they need for their research and coursework.  Use the tabs above to navigate the guide. As always, if you need help or have any questions, please be sure to reach out to the library. Our contact information and hours are listed on the right.  
Get Help
Contact:

Martin Martinez
Library Assistant

 219-473-4376
 mmartinez@ccsj.edu 

 

Library Hours
Spring 2018: 
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
Books & Videos
The HF section in the library, library 2nd floor, contains accounting books that can be checked out. Below is a small selection of some of the books that are available. Use the tool at the bottom to search for more accounting books. 

           
Source : Google Images (Library Catalog)
Book & Video Search
Search for books, videos, and reference resources available at the Specker Library.
 


 

eBooks
The Specker Library has a small collection of accounting eBooks. Below is a selection of some of the eBooks that are available. Use the tool at the bottom to search for additional eBooks.

               
Search eBooks
Use the form below to search for eBooks.
 
Search eBooks
Recommended Databases
The following is a list of core (main) business databases and multidisciplinary databases that you can use to find all types of articles published within the area of accounting.



Business Source Premier -  Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 business journals. Includes access to "Company Profiles," reports on prominent national or international companies. Click here to learn more about this database.  
Regional Business News -  Provides access to regional and national business publications, incorporating content from some eighty journals, as well as newspapers and trade publications.  Click here to learn more about this database.  
Corporate ResourceNet -   Provides access to some 1,200 full-text (online) journals, trade publications, and magazines. Click here to learn more about this database. 

 
Academic Search Premier  -  Provides full-text articles from almost every discipline, including accounting. Learn more about this database.
Note: If you are off-campus and you click on one of the links above, you will be prompted to enter your student ID # and last name. 
Search Databases
Use the tool below to search the four databases listed on the left. You may select/deselect the databases that you want to search below.

Research databases
Limit Your Results

 
Don't Forget!
When searching the web and looking at sources, it is important to evaluate each source to ensure it is credible. Learn more about the criteria you should consider when evaluating information found on the web. 
Background Information
Dictionaries 

AccountingCoach (Terms)
http://www.accountingcoach.com/terms
 
Accounting Dictionary (Accounting Tools)
http://www.accountingtools.com/accounting-dictionary/
Professional Organizations
NATIONAL

American Accounting Association
http://aaahq.org/

National Society of Accountants
http://www.nsacct.org/home
 
National Association of Tax Professionals
http://www.natptax.com/

Association of Government Accountants
https://www.agacgfm.org/home.aspx 

Association of Certified Fraud Examiners
http://www.acfe.com/default.aspx 
 
STATE
 
Indiana Society of Accountants
http://www.indianaaccountants.net/