In the News
Content by : http://www.freshcontent.net
Introduction
Welcome ! 

This guide was created to help students enrolled in the undergraduate or graduate Business Management programs find books, eBooks, articles, and other resources they need for their research and coursework. Use the tabs above to navigate the guide. As always, if you need help or have any questions, please be sure to reach out to the library. Our contact information and hours are listed on the right.  
Get Help
Contact:

Martin Martinez
Library Assistant

 219-473-4376
 mmartinez@ccsj.edu 

 

Books & Videos
Sections HF thru HG in the library, library 1st floor, contain business-related books. In these sections, you will find books on topics such as : labor relations, business ethics, and more. Related videos will be located at the Circulation desk (front desk near the entrance). Use the library catalog tool below to find other books or relevant videos that we have in the libary. 

   

Images: Google Books (Library Catalog)
Book & Video Search
Search for books, videos, and reference resources available at the Specker Library.
 


 

eBooks
The Specker Library provides students access to seven hundred and six eBooks from the field of business and economics. Below is a preview of some of the eBooks that we offer. Click on the picture of the eBook to read it. Use the search box below to find other eBooks. 

   
 
Search eBooks
Use the form below to search for eBooks.
 
Search eBooks
Databases
The following is a list of core business databases that you can use to find all types of articles published within the field . Some other databases that might be useful are listed in the "Multidisciplinary Databases" section below. 



Business Source Premier -  Full-text access to more than 2,300 business journals. Includes access to "Company Profiles," reports on prominent national companies. Click here to learn more about this database.  
Regional Business News -  Provides access to regional and national business publications, incorporating content from some eighty journals, as well as newspapers and trade publications.  A good resource to learn about local business news. Click here to learn more about this database.  
Corporate ResourceNet -   Provides access to some 1,200 full-text journals, trade publications, and magazines. Learn more about this database. 
HealthBusiness FULL TEXT -   Although the content of this database focuses primarily on administration and management in the health care field, the database also provides access to articles on many other business topics. Click here to learn more about this database. 

 
JSTOR  -  A multidisciplinary database providing access to articles, books, and other content from almost every discipline, including "Law" . Learn more about this database. 
Academic Search Premier  -  A multidisciplinary database providing full-text articles from almost every discipline, including Criminal Justice and Law. Learn more about this database
Note: If you are off-campus and you click on one of the links above, you will be prompted to enter your student ID # and last name. 
Search Databases
Use the tool below to search the four databases listed on the left. You may select/deselect the databases that you want to search below.

Search Business Databases
Limit Your Results:


Don't Forget!
When searching the web and looking at sources, it is important to evaluate each source to ensure it is credible. Learn more about the criteria you should consider when evaluating information found on the web. 
Professional Associations
The following is a list of professional organizations that you can consult when conducting research within the area.
 
NATIONAL

National Business Association
http://nationalbusiness.org/
 
Academy of Management
http://aom.org/
 
American Management Association
http://www.amanet.org/
 
National Association of Business Management Professionals
http://nabmpro.com/
 
Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship
http://www.usasbe.org/