Introduction
Welcome!

This guide was created to help students enrolled in the
 Theology program find books, eBooks, articles, and other resources they need for their research and coursework.  Use the tabs above to navigate the guide. As always, if you need help or have any questions, please be sure to reach out to the library. Our contact information and hours are listed on the right.  
Get Help


Contact:

Milan Kolundzija
Reference/Electronic Resources Librarian

 219-473-4376
 mkolundzija@ccsj.edu 

Library Hours
Spring 2017: 
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
Books
Sections BL through BX in the library (main floor) hold books on theology and religion. Relevant videos are located at the Circulation Desk. Below is a small sample of some of the books available. Use the "Book & Video Search" tool below to find additional books. 

       

Source : Google Images (Library Catalog)
Book & Video Search
Search for books, videos, and reference resources available at the Specker Library.
 


 

eBooks
The library provides access to over six hundred seventy eBooks in the area of theology and religion. Below is a sample of some of the eBooks available.Use the tool below to search for other eBooks.

     

Source : eBSCO (eBooks database)
Search eBooks
Use the tool below to search for eBooks.
 
Search eBooks
Recommended Databases
The following is a list of specialized (covering one area or discipline) and multidisciplinary (covering many disciplines or subject areas) databases that are reccomended for finding research articles in this area. 



Humanities International Complete  -  Provides access to articles from over 1,200 journals from various disciplines in the humanities, including theology. The database also provides access to full-text books and other resources. Learn more about this database.
Humanities Full Text  -  Provides access to articles from over 700  journals from various disciplines in the humanities.


JSTOR  -  Provides access to articles, books, and other content from almost every discipline, including "Religion." Scrolling down on the main page allows you to select the discipline you would like to search. This database may be accessed on campus only.
Academic Search Premier  -  A multidisciplinary database providing full-text articles from some 4,600 journals. Learn more about this database. 
Search Databases
Use the tool below to search one or more of the databases on the left. Select "Full Text" under "Limit Your Results" to retrieve only articles that the library has access to, or select "Peer Reviewed" to find only those that have been reviewed by experts in the field.
 
Search
Limit Your Results