Introduction
Welcome!

This guide was created to help students enrolled in the Organization Management program 
find books, eBooks, articles, and other resources they need for their research and coursework. Use the tabs above to navigate the guide. As always, if you need help or have any questions, please be sure to reach out to the library. Our contact information and hours are listed on the right. 
Get Help



Contact:

Milan Kolundzija
Reference/Electronic Resources Librarian

 219-473-4376
 mkolundzija@ccsj.edu 

Library Hours
Spring 2017: 
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
Books & Videos
The HD thru HV sections of the library, found on the 1st and 2nd floor of the library, contain books related to organizational management, including those on business, marketing, and personnel management. 

       

Google Images (Library Catalog)
 
Book & Video Search
Search for books, videos, and reference resources available at the Specker Library.
 


 

eBooks
The Specker Library has over 7,000 eBooks that students can access free of charge. Use the search box below to search for eBooks now!
 
Search eBooks
Databases
Since research in the area of organizational management is published in many fields, there are numerous databases are useful for research.  The following is a list of specialized (covering one discipline or area) and multidisciplinary(covering many disciplines or subject areas) databases that you should consult.



Business Source Premier -  Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 business journals. Includes access to "Company Profiles," reports on prominent national or international companies. Click here to learn more about this database.  
Regional Business News -  Provides access to regional and national business publications, incorporating content from some eighty journals, as well as newspapers and trade publications.  A good resource to learn about local business news and trends. Learn more about this database.  
Corporate ResourceNet -   Provides access to some 1,200 full-text journals, trade publications, and magazines. Learn more about this database. 
 
JSTOR  -  Provides access to articles, books, and other content from almost every discipline, including "Management & Organizational Behavior." Scrolling down to the bottom of the main page allows you to select the discipline(s) you would like to search in.  Learn more about this database. 
Academic Search Premier  -  A multidisciplinary database providing full-text articles from some 4,600 journals. Learn more about this database. 
Search Now
Use the tool below to search the four databases listed on the left. You may select/deselect the databases that you want to search below.

Research databases
Limit Your Results

 
Don't Forget!
When searching the web and looking at sources, it is important to evaluate each source to ensure it is credible. Learn more about the criteria you should consider when evaluating information found on the web. 
Professional Associations
NATIONAL

Academy of Management

http://aom.org/

American Management Association
http://www.amanet.org/
 
Association of Business Process Management Professionals
http://www.abpmp.org/
 
Society for Human Resource Management
http://www.shrm.org/pages/default.aspx
 
Academy of Human Resource Development
http://www.ahrd.org/

National Human Resources Association
http://www.humanresources.org