## **TOEFL Exempt Countries**

## TOEFL exemption will be granted if:

- You have completed one academic year of study at a university or college in a country where English is the official language (this does not include intensive English language programs), **OR**
- If you are at an institution in the United States and have completed a 100-level English Composition course and at least 12 credit hours of 100-level courses, **OR**
- If you are from one of the following countries:
  - Antigua
    Australia
    Bahamas
    Barbados
    Belize
    Bermuda
    Botswana
    Canada (except
  - Botswana
    Canada (except Quebec)
    Cayman Islands
    Dominica
    England
    Fiji
    Gambia
    Ghana
    Grenada
    Guyana
  - KenyaLesothoLiberia

Ireland

Jamaica

- MalawiMaltaMauritiusNatalNauru
- New ZealandNigeria
- Papua New Guinea
  Sierra Leone
  Solomon Islands
  South Africa
  St. Christopher (St. Kitts)
- St. Christop
  St. Lucia
  St. Vincent
  Swaziland
  Tanzania
  Tobago
  Trinidad
  Uganda
  Zambia
  Zimbabwe