St. Joseph Society

A Philanthropic Commitment

It is by no accident that Calumet College of St. Joseph named a donor recognition society after the school’s patron. St. Joseph was an exemplary man who subordinated his own ambitions and desires to respond to God’s will for him and fulfilled his responsibilities toward his family and community.

Established in 2010, the St. Joseph Society is our donor society that recognizes committed individuals whose annual gifts serve to shape the future of Calumet College of St. Joseph and its students. Gifts are used to:

  • Provide scholarships and financial aid for deserving students
  • Further our mission and programs
  • Support CCSJ’s areas of greatest need


of Members

Calumet College of St. Joseph is extremely grateful for the commitment St. Joseph Society members make each and every year. Recognition of members includes:

  • Invitation to the President’s Annual Spring Luncheon
  • Name on CCSJ’s Donor Wall
  • Periodic email announcements of major College news and milestones
  • Invitations to lectures and seminars led by distinguished faculty members
  • Preferential seating at the Annual Trustees’ Scholarship Gala, our signature event

Become a Member

Membership is extended to donors who have contributed a minimum of $1,000 during a single fiscal year. Gifts, pledge payments and matching gifts received between July 1 and June 30 of each fiscal year qualify donors for membership that year. Single or multiple gifts directed to any purpose at Calumet College of St. Joseph and given within the fiscal year are counted towards your total for recognition at this level.

Make a Gift

Consider Making a Gift that will help shape the future of Calumet College of St. Joseph and ensure we can continue to meet the academic, co-curricular, and financial needs of our students.

To learn more about the St. Joseph Society or giving to CCSJ, please visit or contact Ester Diaz, Director of Institutional Advancement, at ediaz@ccsj.eduor (219) 473-4388.

St. Joseph Society Members

A Philanthropic Commitment

Calumet College of St. Joseph expresses its gratitude to the members of the 2017-2018 St. Joseph Society. The College is proud to recognize the St. Joseph Society for its philanthropic commitment to Calumet College of St. Joseph.

While every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of these records, we encourage our readers to alert the Office of Institutional Advancement of any errors or omissions by calling (219) 473-4388 or by emailing We also extend special thanks to those corporations that provided matching gifts to increase the support provided by donors.

Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Abildua Thomas Katsahnias Dr. Barbara M. O’Block
George Baran Jeffery Keith Nikki O’Brien
Cathy and Cal Ballamy Ruth A. Kreger Daryl D Pomranke
Mr. David Bochnowski Gene Kessler ’10 Mr. Tory Prasco
Darcy Burthday Richard Komyatte Ginger and Sigredo Rodriguez
George and Denyse Buck ’92 & ’07 Michael E. Kotso ’99 Desila Rosetti
Cynthia A. Cave Dr. Joseph W. Kovach ’69 Richard and Maryann Salcio
Karl and Wilma Cender Donald S. Kubacki Margaret M. Saliga
Qi Chen Thomas W. Kuchta Monsignor Joseph Semancik
Joan Crist Mr. and Mrs. Bruce E. Leep Mr. Theodore Sinal
Ms. Denise Dillard Jeff and Amy McCormack Mike S. Skowronek ’77
Jesse Garcia, Jr. ’80 Fr. Timothy McFarland C.PP.S. Henry A. Sosh ’75
R. Louise Gonzalez ’80 Sharon L. McGuire ’18 Father Alphonse Spilly, C.PP.S.
Frederick and Dawn Greene ’96 Most Rev. Dale J Melczek D.D. Mark Titzer
Elizabeth Guzman-Arredondo ’86 James and Barbara Melton ’69 Frank and Gladys Van Til
Margaret M. Housinger ’68 Larry and Jill Meyers Robert Vellutini ’67
Ellery Hunter ’98 Allen Migliorini ’16 Cassel White
Lawerence A. Kantroski ’80 Robert and Gail Migliorini ’16 Peter and Nancy Wilke

2019-2020 individual members

Absolute Best Cleaning Services City of Whiting Meyers Garlos Group
American Precision Services, Inc. Edgewater Health Missionaries of the Precious Blood
Ameristar Casino East Chicago Franciscan Health Organizational Development Solutions
BP Whiting Business Unit Hammond Group Inc. Peoples Bank
Barnes & Thornburg LLP Horizon Bank RSM US LLP
Burke Costanza & Carberry LLP Hutton & Hutton Architects & Engineers Strack & Van Til LLC
Cender & Company LLC John W. Anderson Foundation Women’s Guild of CCSJ
City of Hammond Law Office of David S. Gladish  

2019-2020 company members