Clubs and Organizations

CONNECT WITH YOUR PEERS AND THE COMMUNITY IN ONE OF THE MANY CLUBS AND ORGANIZATIONS AT CCSJ!

Information about individual clubs, as well as how to register new clubs, can be found here.

There are many ways for students to get involved on campus. Clubs and organizations are always looking for great members like you. The clubs and organizations are student-led and cover such interest in service, cultural awareness, sports recreation, education advancement or exploration, and leadership. The student organizations are as diverse as our student body and are a great way to meet new people and enhance your college experience.

Become a part of the action. For more information, explore our clubs and organizations listed below.

student-clubs

Extra-Curricular Clubs

Black Student UnionKrystal Johnsonkjohnson1@ccsj.edu
Campus MinistryLarry Cubalchinilcubalchini@ccsj.edu
G.I.V.EJenny Youngjyoung@ccsj.edu
Los Amigos ClubMichelle Concepcionmconcepcion@ccsj.edu
Sororities:
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Delta Sigma Theta
Dr. Dionne Jones-Malonedjonesmalone@ccsj.edu
Student GovernmentDr. Carrie Huttonchutton@ccsj.edu
Veterans ClubDiana Francisdfrancis@ccsj.edu

Co-Curricular Clubs

Educator’s ClubBruce Wisowatybwisowaty@ccsj.edu
English and Creative Writing ClubJanine Harrison-Poorejharrisonpoore@ccsj.edu
Science ClubTracy Stonetstone@ccsj.edu
Business ClubDesila Rosettidrosetti@ccsj.edu

The Shavings

Student Newspaper

The mission of The Shavings is to report the college news in a balanced way, give students practice in the fields of journalism and newspaper design, and to provide a forum to help build a strong college community.

The Shavings is looking for writers! If you are interested in writing for The Shavings, please contact the Editor, Hannah Carr, or the Advisor, Professor Cassello.

Take the first step toward college keyboard_arrow_down

Student Clubs

If you are interested in more information about Student Clubs, contact:

DR. DIONNE JONES-MALONE

 E-mail: djonesmalone@ccsj.edu
 Phone: 219-473-4305

You Belong

at Calumet College of St. Joseph!