Graduation

Clubs and Organizations

CONNECT WITH YOUR PEERS AND THE COMMUNITY IN ONE OF THE MANY CLUBS AND ORGANIZATIONS AT CCSJ!

Information about individual clubs, as well as how to register new clubs, can be found here.

There are many ways for students to get involved on campus. Clubs and organizations are always looking for great members like you. The clubs and organizations are student-led and cover such interest in service, cultural awareness, sports recreation, education advancement or exploration, and leadership. The student organizations are as diverse as our student body and are a great way to meet new people and enhance your college experience.

Become a part of the action. For more information, explore our clubs and organizations listed below.

Extra-Curricular Clubs

Black Student Union Keli Burns kburns@ccsj.edu
Emmaus Catholic Student Association Larry Cubalchini lcubalchini@ccsj.edu
G.I.V.E Larry Cubalchini lcubalchini@ccsj.edu
Los Amigos Club Michelle Concepcion mconcepcion@ccsj.edu
Sororities:
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Delta Sigma Theta
Dr. Dionne Jones-Malone djonesmalone@ccsj.edu
Student Government Dr. Carrie Hutton chutton@ccsj.edu
Veterans Club Diana Francis dfrancis@ccsj.edu

Co-Curricular Clubs

Educator’s Club Bruce Wisowaty bwisowaty@ccsj.edu
English and Creative Writing Club Janine Harrison-Poore jharrisonpoore@ccsj.edu
Science Club Ed Draper tstone@ccsj.edu
Art Club Tyler Bush tbush@ccsj.edu

The Shavings

Student Newspaper

The mission of The Shavings is to report the college news in a balanced way, give students practice in the fields of journalism and newspaper design, and to provide a forum to help build a strong college community.

The Shavings is looking for writers! If you are interested in writing for The Shavings, please contact the Editor, Hannah Carr, or the Advisor, Professor Cassello.

Understanding Others

Student Newsletter

 What do Human Services, Psychology, Sociology, and History have in common? They are disciplines that help us all to become better citizens of our world, engaging us in the vital work of UNDERSTANDING OTHERS. CCSJ’s Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences is pleased to present highlights of student work from 2020 – 2021. These writings reflect our students’ progress toward meaningful careers in their chosen fields, as well as their growth into “citizen scholars.” The latter growth is an ongoing process that they share with all of us. We congratulate them and welcome readers to our fifth issue. 

Student Clubs

If you are interested in more information about Student Clubs, contact:

DR. DIONNE JONES-MALONE

 E-mail: djonesmalone@ccsj.edu
 Phone: 219-473-4305

You Belong

at Calumet College of St. Joseph!